On Wednesday, the election commission has finally released the result of assembly election after a marathon counting session which went all night. The congress won 114 seats, BJP won 109 seats and secured second position. The Bahujan Samajwadi Party won two seats and Samajwadi Party won one seat. Four seats went to independents. The congress is however, two shorts of the majority mark of 116 seats in the 230 member assembly. The BJP also edged ahead of congress in the vote. BJP got 41% of the total votes polled while…

Read More
opinion poll- truecolumn National 

Assembly Election 2018: Major setback for BJP, Congress likely to win, tells opinion poll

According to the recent opinion poll released, BJP will definitely have to think twice over their election strategies as according to the reports, Congress likely to win the Assembly Election 2018 mainly in Rajasthan and has a little difference in other states of Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh. The opinion poll says that Congress leader Sachin Pilot is the first choice for the people of Rajasthan over the present Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje. Pilot got 36% vote while Vasundhara got only 27%. However, there is a big difference between the votes…

Read More