Featured Sports 

India vs New Zealand : 1st T20 Live Cricket Score

Today, the first match of the T20 series is being played at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, between Team India and the host New Zealand cricket team.

This is the same ground where Team India took the one-day series trophy by defeating New Zealand in the final one-dayer. Indian captain Rohit Sharma has decided to bowl first before winning the toss.

In the T20 series, Team India is in the hands of Rohit Sharma, while Kiwi team captain Kane Williamson is also here.

The Indian team has not won any T20 match on New Zealand till date, but seeing the current form of Team India, it can say that this time history will be changed.

1st.T-20 | Sports News

Just like the Indian team first showed their dominance in the three formats in Australia and its Kiwi team beat the New Zealand series in the ODI series.

Earlier the match between India and New Zealand took place in the year 2009 in which the Indian team batted first with a score of 149 runs, with the biggest contribution of Yuvraj Singh who had scored 50 runs in 34 balls.

On the other hand, New Zealand’s team won by 5 wickets in that thrilling encounter to the last ball. New Zealand’s star was made in that match by his former great opener Brendon McCullum, who scored an unbeaten 69 off 55 balls.

The New Zealand team has played 9 T20 matches at this ground till date, out of which 6 matches have been won by host Kiwi team, while they have lost in three matches.

Teams who are playing in T20 matches are :

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Khalil Ahmed, Yujwendra Chahal and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

New Zealand team: Ken Williamson (captain), Colin Munroe, Tim Seyfert (wicketkeeper), Ross Taylor, Darley Mitchell, Colin D. Grandhomme, Mitchell Santnar, Scott Kugelegen, Tim Southey, Ish Sodhi and Lucky Ferguson.


Related posts

Leave a Comment