Five Takeaway from HD Kumaraswamy oath-taking ceremony in Karnataka

After a long story of the Karnataka CM in the recent election held, HD Kumaraswamy has finally succeeded over others and will take the oath today at the Vidhana Soudha. The oath taking ceremony will take place around 4.30 pm in Bengaluru.

The third son of former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda, HD Kumaraswamy will administer the oath today. Along with HD Kumaraswamy, G Parameshwara will sworn-in as the deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka.

The Oath ceremony will be marked the presence of the anti-BJP party members. The ceremony includes Congress supremo Rahul Gandhi with UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, Pinrayi Vijayan, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee.

The leader of the opposition party in Bihar Assembly, Tejashwi Yadav, Makkal Needhi Maiam Chief Kamal Hassan and National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah will also be present at the ceremony.

BSP chief Mayawati and SP supremo Akhilesh Yadav will also join the oath-taking ceremony.

However, the BJP leaders will not join the ceremony and will observe instead “Anti-people’s Mandate Day” today as the protest of the coalition government.

Related posts

Leave a Comment