First no-trust motion against the Modi government in the Budget session

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is ready to take up First no confidence motion against the Modi government in Parliament. The notice of the action has already been given last week.

All the major parties including Congress, Trinamool Congress, NCP, MIM, Aam Admi party have supported the TDP’s move.

The YSP Congress led Y.S Jaganmohan Reddy was the first one to submit no confidence motion against the BJP government. The parliament’s second phase have already been demised due to the opposition’s protest over Nirav
Modi’s case and Andhra Pradesh special status matter.

No-confidence motion needs the support of 50 MP’s in Lok Sabha while TDP have 16 MP’s, but Central Government is confident enough to pass the test.

Dravada Munnetra Kazhagan(DMK) president MK Stalin writes to the Edappadi Palanisamy by saying that, “This is the most appropriate time and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi Palanisamy needs to take a bold decision keeping in mind the interests of the people over Cauvery Water management board.

K Parthsarathi, YSR Congress member said that the party will continue to put pressure on the government by moving the no confidence motion and the real facts will be brought in-front of the nation. Moreover, they will also have to listen to grant the special category to Andhra Pradesh.

During the budget 2018 session, Congress MP Renuka Chowdhury have also joined with the TDP MPs to protest over the special category status in front of the Mahatma Gandhi statue in Parlaiment.

However, facing all those allegations, Union Minister Ananth Kumar said that his Government is ready to face the no confidence motion following by the support in the house.

CM Chandrababu Naidu going against with the BJP’s last budget said, “we waited for four years, but of no use. Even in the last budget justice was not done”.

Related posts

Leave a Comment