Femina Miss India 2018: Anukreethy Vas from Tamil Nadu is the winner

The 55th edition of Femina Miss India 2018 marked Anukreethy Vas from Tamil Nadu as the winner. Miss Meenakshi Chaudhary from Haryana was the first runner-up while Miss Shreya Rao Kumavarapu from Andhra Pradesh titled as the second-runner up.

The glamourous evening of the Femina Miss India 2018 was held at Dome, NSCI stadium and hosted by the famous filmmaker Karan Johar and actor-singer Ayushmann Khurana.

The winners of the evening were crowned by the last year winners, Miss World 2017, Manushi Chillar, Miss Intercontinental 2017, Priyanka Kumari and Miss United Continents 2017, Sana Dua.

Anukreethy Vas who hails from Tamil Nadu is BA student in French subject from Loyalla College and her interest lies In modelling and acting. She has been crowned as the Femina Miss India 2018 by succeeding over 30 contestants.

The mega event of the evening heats up by the performance of the dhak-dhak girl Madhuri Dixit, Kareena Kapoor and Jacqueline Fernandez thus easing up the pressure built up among the contestants. The Judges includes cricketer celebrities like Irfan Pathan, KL Rahul and Bollywood actors like Malaika Arora, Kunal Kapoor and Bobby Doel.

Anukreethy Vas will now represent the nation at Miss World 2018 and the first runner-up at the Miss Grand International 2018 while the second runner-up Shreya Rao at Miss United Continents 2018.


Related posts

Leave a Comment