Featured Sports 

India vs New Zealand : 1st T20 Live Cricket Score

Today, the first match of the T20 series is being played at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, between Team India and the host New Zealand cricket team. This is the same ground where Team India took the one-day series trophy by defeating New Zealand in the final one-dayer. Indian captain Rohit Sharma has decided to bowl first before winning the toss. In the T20 series, Team India is in the hands of Rohit Sharma, while Kiwi team captain Kane Williamson is also here. The Indian team has not won any…

Read More
Featured National Sports 

India vs New Zealand: Time for Risabh Pant to make strong case in New Zealand T20

Young India wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant must be rearing to showcase his skills in the three-T20I series against New Zealand in a bid to present his contention for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in England. Risabh Pant was rested for the ODI series against Australia and New Zealand which Team India won convincingly. The left-handed Delhi opener is back into the squad for the T20I series in the Kiwiland. The preceding ODI series solved a part of the puzzle as India look to finalise their 15 for the World…

Read More
raj-trcm Featured National Sports 

Mithali Raj becomes first woman cricketer to play 200 ODIs

Mithali Raj is an Indian Cricketer and captain of Indian Women’s Cricket team. Maithali is regarded as one of the greatest batswomen to have ever played the game, she is the highest run-scorer in women’s international cricket and the only female cricketer to surpass the 6,000 run mark in WODIs. Maithali is the first player to score seven consecutive 50s in ODIs. She also holds the record for most half-centuries in WODIs. In June 2018 during 2018 T20 Asia cup, she became the first player from India (either male or female) to score…

Read More
kumar-truc Featured Sports 

IND vs New Zealand:Loss in fourth ODI is a reality check for us: Bhuvneswar Kumar

After the fifth and final ODI at Wellington on Sunday, India will play three T20 Internationals against New Zealand which will start on February 6. On Thursday, India pacer Bhubaneswar Kumar stated that the team have got a “reality check” after their crushing defeat at the hands of New Zealand in the fourth ODI. The match saw the collapse of the Indian batting order in front of the swinging deliveries of  Trent Boult and Colin D Grandhomme but Kumar asserted that judging the credibility of Indian batsmen just by one match would not be a…

Read More
cricket-truecm Featured Sports 

No India vs Pakistan in Group stage of T20 World Cup

The ICC  on Tuesday announced the Twenty20 World Cup for the year 2020. The T20 World Cup will be played by both the men and women and this will be the first time that both the World Cups will be played separately. The ICC mentioned in a statement that, this will the first time since the 2011 World Cup, India will not meet Pakistan in the group stage of an ICC event. Which means that there will be no competition between India and Pakistan at the group stage.  In the T20 tournament,…

Read More
Featured Sports 

INDvs NZD India Beat New Zealand By 7 Wickets

On Monday India beat New Zealand by seven wickets in the third one-day international (ODI) at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui to take the series with two games to spare. Rohit Sharma made 62 runs while Virat Kohli made 60 runs and put on 113 runs for the second wicket as India reached their 244-run target with 42 balls left. New Zealand was all out for 243 in the 49th over with Ross Taylor making 93 and Tom Latham 51. India won the first two games by eight wickets…

Read More
Featured International Sports 

Australian Open: Dominant Djokovic demolishes Pouille

On Friday, Novak Djokovic continued his quest for a record seventh Australian open crown by swatting aside French  Lucas Pouille 6-0, 6-2, 6-2 to set up a final against Rafael Nadal. It was a flawless display on Rod Laver Arena by the world number one who moves into a first Melbourne decider since 2016. Novak Djovick said the official that “It is definitely one of the best matches I’ve ever had on this court.” In his speech, Djovick also added that  “You know, everything worked the way I imagined it before the match and…

Read More
pvsindhu-truecolumn Featured National Sports 

Indonesia Masters badminton: Sindhu, Srikanth reach quarterfinals

On Thursday, Indian badminton players PV Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth made wonderful performance and reached Indonesia Master’s quarter-final with straight-game triumphs over their respective opponents in Jakarta. PV Sindhu became second and defeated Gregoria Mariska Tunjung 23-21, 21-7 in 37 minutes to make the last-eight stage of her season-opener. The 28-year-old  PV Sindhu from Hyderabad, who had won silver medals at the Commonwealth Games, World Championship and Asian Games before clinching the World Tour Final title last year, is expected to take on Spain’s Carolina Marin next. Last week, the competitor  Kidambi Srikanth…

Read More
SHAMI-TRUECOLUMN Featured National Sports 

Mohammad Shami become the fastest Indian bowler in ODI

On Wednesday, the Indian Cricketer Mohammad Shami became the fastest Indian bowler to claim 100 ODI wickets, during the first One Day International of the five-match series against New Zealand in McLean Park at Napier. Indian cricketer Mohammad Shami also reached the milestone in his 56th match, with the wicket of opener Martin Guptill. In the One Day International match Mohammad Shami beat the records of Irfan Pathan who took 59 ODIs to the mark. Other Indians cricketers including  Zaheer Khan (65 matches), Ajit Agarkar (67 matches) and Javagal Srinath (68…

Read More
virat-truecolumn Featured National Sports 

Virat Kohli the first cricketer to win ICC Test, ODI and overall Player of the Year awards

On Tuesday, The Indian Captain Virat Kohli became the first cricketer to make a clean sweep of individual honours in the ICC annual awards, claiming the Test, ODI and overall Player of the Year trophies besides being named the captain of the world body’s all-star teams. Virat Kohli is the first in the history who has been honoured by the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, his second consecutive, the ICC Test and the ODI Player of the Year awards following an extraordinary 2018. The Chairman of…

Read More