opinion poll- truecolumnNational 

Assembly Election 2018: Major setback for BJP, Congress likely to win, tells opinion poll

According to the recent opinion poll released, BJP will definitely have to think twice over their election strategies as according to the reports, Congress likely to win the Assembly Election 2018 mainly in Rajasthan and has a little difference in other states of Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh.

The opinion poll says that Congress leader Sachin Pilot is the first choice for the people of Rajasthan over the present Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje. Pilot got 36% vote while Vasundhara got only 27%.

However, there is a big difference between the votes of both Congress and BJP in the opinion poll as the ruling government of Rajasthan has managed to get only 34.3% votes while Congress has a lead over 49.9% votes.

In Madhya Pradesh, Shivraj Singh Chouhan led BJP is the first choice of the people inspite of the anti-incumbency sentiments against the ruling government.

The small difference in the Opinion poll results between 42.2% and 41.5% vote bagged by Congress and BJP respectively is a sure shot thing to watch while in Chhattisgarh, Congress took the lead of 38.9% vote over 38.2% vote for BJP.

Just after the announcement of the Assembly Election 2018 in five states, BJP expressed their confidence and said that it would definitely get a “record victory” in the upcoming election on the basis of the Party’s hard work and development measures.

opinion poll- national news updates- truecolumn
opinion poll- national news updates- truecolumn

On Saturday, The Election Commission has announced that the five states including Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Rajasthan will go for the election from November 12 to December 7.

All the other states except Chhattisgarh will go in one phase election while Chhattisgarh will has the election in two phase on November 12 and 20.

The Election date for both the Mizoram and Madhya Pradesh will be on November 28 while polling in Rajasthan and Telangana will take place on December 7.

The counting of the final results of Assembly Election 2018 of all the five states altogether will be announced on December 11.




Related posts

Leave a Comment